Book Quote #3

“Like life, what gives a story its meaning is the fact that it ends. Our stories have lives of their own—and its up to us to make them mean something.” -Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia

Advertisements

Book Review: We Come Apart by Sarah Crossan and Brian Conaghan

Details Title: We Come Apart Author: Sarah Crossan, Brian Conaghan Published in: 2017 Pages: 320 Genres: romance, contemporary fiction, realistic fiction, poetry Summary "From two acclaimed authors comes an emotional story told in verse about friendship, love, and overcoming unbeatable odds. Authors Brian Conaghan and Sarah Crossan have joined forces to tell the story of … Continue reading Book Review: We Come Apart by Sarah Crossan and Brian Conaghan

Book Review: What Happens Now by Jennifer Castle

Details Title: What Happens Now Author: Jennifer Castle Published in: 2016 Pages: 384 Genres: romance, realistic fiction, contemporary fiction, mental health/mental illness Summary "I know what it is to want something so badly, you feel like your cells aren’t properly bonded together without it. I also know what it’s like to get that something. And … Continue reading Book Review: What Happens Now by Jennifer Castle

Book Review: Letting Ana Go by Anonymous

Details Title: Letting Ana Go Author: Anonymous Published in: 2013 Pages: 279 Genres: realistic fiction, contemporary fiction, mental health/mental illness, epistolary Summary "In the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky, a harrowing account of anorexia and addiction. She was a good girl from a good family, with everything she could want … Continue reading Book Review: Letting Ana Go by Anonymous

Book Review: Audacity by Melanie Crowder

Details Title: Audacity Author: Melanie Crowder Published in: 2015 Pages: 400 Genres: historical fiction, realistic fiction, poetry Summary "The inspiring story of Clara Lemlich, whose fight for equal rights led to the largest strike by women in American history A gorgeously told novel in verse written with intimacy and power, Audacity is inspired by the real-life story … Continue reading Book Review: Audacity by Melanie Crowder

Book Review: Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes

Details Title: Girl Against the Universe Author: Paula Stokes Published in: 2016 Pages: 382 Genres: romance, contemporary fiction, realistic fiction, mental health/mental illness, sports Summary "Maguire is bad luck. No matter how many charms she buys off the internet or good luck rituals she performs each morning, horrible things happen when Maguire is around. Like … Continue reading Book Review: Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes

Book Review: The Odds of Loving Grover Cleveland by Rebekah Crane

Details Title: The Odds of Loving Grover Cleveland Author: Rebekah Crane Published in: 2016 Pages: 260 Genres: contemporary fiction, realistic fiction, romance, mental health/mental illness Summary "According to sixteen-year-old Zander Osborne, nowhere is an actual place—and she’s just fine there. But her parents insist that she get out of her head—and her home state—and attend … Continue reading Book Review: The Odds of Loving Grover Cleveland by Rebekah Crane

Book Review: Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

Details Title: Saint Anything Author: Sarah Dessen Published in: 2015 Pages: 417 Genres: romance, contemporary fiction, realistic fiction Summary "Peyton, Sydney's charismatic older brother, has always been the star of the family, receiving the lion's share of their parents' attention and—lately—concern. When Peyton's increasingly reckless behavior culminates in an accident, a drunk driving conviction, and … Continue reading Book Review: Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen